ATTN: FOR CORONAVIRUS UPDATE FROM CITY OF LUVERNE READ BELOW OR PLEASE CLICK HERE FOR PDF

k Here to go to Homepage information

UPDATE 5/20/2020

The City of Luverne, like the rest of the country, is continuing to deal with the COVID-19 crisis. I want to thank all of the citizens of Luverne for how well they have dealt with this crisis. Due to our limited health care resources, it is important that we continue to use the practices recommended to prevent the spread of the virus. Please remember to keep social distance of 6 feet, wear a mask anytime you enter any public building and regularly wash your hands. While we have done very well, we are not across the finish line by any means, so we must continue to do what we can to protect each other from this illness.

All utility departments will be back to normal working hours starting 05/11/20.  This includes electric department, water department and street/sanitation department.  Garbage and debris pick up will be back on regular schedule.

City Hall will be opened to the public (limited to 2 customers at a time) starting 5/26/20. Office hours are Monday-Friday 8am-4:30 pm. Customers are asked to practice social distancing and wear some type of facial covering while inside the office. You can also use the drop box, mail payment, call the office, or pay online at luverneal.govtportal.com.

Luverne Public Library will open their doors starting 05/11/20 and limit the number of occupants at a time.  You are asked to wear some type of facial covering while visiting the library. Please call 334-335-5326 for more information about the library opening time and restrictions.

Turner Park has opened the walking trail only at this time.  The gate will be open for walking only daily 8 am-8 pm.  The playground and all other activities at the park are still suspended. The County Lake will remain open. 

While these are very difficult times, we can and will get through them. Thanks for your continued cooperation and patience.

-- Mayor Ed Beasley

 

"Friendliest city in the South!"

City Council Meeting

Monday, August 14, 2017 5:30 pm
Every Month until December 14, 2017

City Council Meeting

Monday, August 28, 2017 5:30 pm
Every Month until December 28, 2017

City Council Meeting

Monday, September 11, 2017 5:30 pm
Every Month until December 14, 2017

City Council Meeting

Monday, September 25, 2017 5:30 pm
Every Month until December 28, 2017

City Council Meeting

Monday, October 09, 2017 5:30 pm
Every Month until December 14, 2017

City Council Meeting

Monday, October 23, 2017 5:30 pm
Every Month until December 28, 2017

City Council Meeting

Monday, November 13, 2017 5:30 pm
Every Month until December 14, 2017

City Council Meeting

Monday, November 27, 2017 5:30 pm
Every Month until December 28, 2017

City Council Meeting

Monday, December 11, 2017 5:30 pm
Every Month until December 14, 2017

City Council Meeting

Monday, June 25, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

City Council Meeting

Monday, July 09, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

City Council Meeting

Monday, July 23, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

City Council Meeting

Monday, August 13, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

City Council Meeting

Monday, August 27, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

City Council Meeting

Monday, September 10, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

City Council Meeting

Monday, September 24, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

City Council Meeting

Monday, October 08, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

City Council Meeting

Monday, October 22, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

City Council Meeting

Monday, November 12, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat

The City of Luverne will be closed in observance of Veteran's Day. There will not be a council meeting held this day.

City Council Meeting

Monday, November 26, 2018 5:30 pm
This event does not repeat
Page 1 of 4

Calendar

Show Full Calendar